Does everything need a name?

Published October 30, 2013 by Virgo293

????????????????????

A glance was what took my heart,

Left me anticipating a smile;

When that look filled your face,

I knew the wait was worthwhile.

 

 I wonder how long will this go on,

The silly season of gifts and cards;

After so much of heat going around,

I wonder if the metal will ever become hard.

 

Lingering daze was not what I chose,

Something your perfume did to me;

I wonder how much this smell,

Will take up from my memory!

 

What is it possibly supposed to mean,

When a few words start costing you sleep;

Had I known what’s on the trade,

I would have never followed your lead.

 

Seeing you around and seeing you about,

It is crazy to still feel the sight;

How long will this go on, is what I wonder,

And if it does forever, should it be a fright?

Leave a Reply

Rabbit Hole

Twinkle, twinkle, little bat! How I wonder what you're at.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The Great Indian Epic

All about the Mahabharata.

Sophie Novak

On Curiosity - a critical road towards better understanding

Bharat Vasandani's Blog

Finance, Strategy, Renewable Energy, and Green Building

Gulzar's Poetry

This blog is about Gulzar saab's poetry

Needa Natterwala

Write to Express

