From a friend, to friendship!

Published August 4, 2013 by Virgo293

Dear Friendship,

Hi! I am a friend. A million others like me, in different forms and personas, exist because of you. I mistook a couple of them to be you, and later I thought they were just your facets, but I realized how wrong I was. They are defined by you, you connect me to them, but that connection doesn’t define you.

I understand now that you are the bond we share. But you are much beyond the confines of that bond. Your identity is revealed to us with respect to our capabilities of seeing. If our vision is flawed, you can’t be blamed. And the funny thing is that, when I realize the limitations of my vision, I realize you were invisible since the beginning, and intangible.

Your purity is something I have believed in all my life. This purity is independent of me and others like me, is something I just realized. This realization, defines you for me. And words are too less for me to redefine this discovery. I am sorry about the mistaken image I had of you, and thankful that this realization came.friend-1

On this day, that the world celebrates you, I hope many others are gifted with this comprehension. Perhaps then, this faith, and you, will continue to be celebrated with all our hearts in the years to come.

Happy Friendship Day.

Warmly,
Friend.

Leave a Reply

Rabbit Hole

Twinkle, twinkle, little bat! How I wonder what you're at.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The Great Indian Epic

All about the Mahabharata.

Sophie Novak

On Curiosity - a critical road towards better understanding

Bharat Vasandani's Blog

Finance, Strategy, Renewable Energy, and Green Building

Gulzar's Poetry

This blog is about Gulzar saab's poetry

Needa Natterwala

Write to Express

