The Phone Call

Published June 15, 2012 by Virgo293

 

With peals of laughter ringing in my ears from last night, and a steaming cup of coffee in my hand, I wonder how time flies. I was preparing for it until a few days back, and suddenly I am here, feeling and analyzing the atmosphere of this so called “city of dreams.” They say, the more you run away from something, the more you have to meet it in the eye. And anyway, I’m not one of those to give up. I never was. I have always given it a try, in fact given my best, and I am not going to let this time be an exception. I have promised myself after all. And more than that, I have promised her.

Isn’t it amazing how a phone call of a few minutes can work wonders? Okay fine! A few hours, but that is quite acceptable, considering the fact that we don’t meet any longer. And I wonder how well she knows me. I mean she forced me to stay back, when I was so adamant on running out of this hell that very minute. Moreover, by the end of the conversation, I was laughing, can you imagine, laughing! Oh my gosh! It’s incredible how she is so annoying but still she can be such a gem at times. The conviction that now has filled me up is definitely hers. I just hope she is always there with me. I can never lose her. Never ever.

4 comments on “The Phone Call

  • Leave a Reply

        Rabbit Hole

    Twinkle, twinkle, little bat! How I wonder what you're at.

    The Daily Post

    The Art and Craft of Blogging

    The Great Indian Epic

    All about the Mahabharata.

    Sophie Novak

    On Curiosity - a critical road towards better understanding

    Bharat Vasandani's Blog

    Finance, Strategy, Renewable Energy, and Green Building

    Gulzar's Poetry

    This blog is about Gulzar saab's poetry

    Needa Natterwala

    Write to Express

